Corentin Fivet

EPFL ENAC IA SXL
HBL 2 3C (Halle Bleue)
Pass. du Cardinal 13b
CH-1700 Fribourg

Web site:  Web site:  https://sxl.epfl.ch

EPFL Comité Campus Fribourg
Passage du Cardinal 13b
CH-1700 Fribourg

vCard
Administrative data

Fields of expertise

  • Sustainable Construction
  • Circular Economy
  • Reuse
  • Structure-Efficient Design
  • Computational Methods for Structural Form-Finding
  • Innovative Construction Processes
  • Architect/Engineer collaboration

Teaching & PhD

Teaching

Architecture

PhD Programs

Doctoral Program in Architecture and Sciences of the City

Doctoral Program in Civil and Environmental Engineering

Courses

Building technology I, II

Introduction to building technology: environmental and societal challenges, life-cycle functional and technical requirements of buildings, static behavior of structures, construction materials and their implementation, historico-cultural contexts, sustainability strategies and circular economy.

UE K : Architecture and Sustainability : performance studies

This course is based on the team design of a temporary, mobile and sustainable theater. A pedagogical approach which will focus on the introduction of the concepts of sustainability applied to the design of a project with a short life span.

Interactive conceptual design of structural forms

The class exposes students to the geometric design of material efficient architectural structures. The focus is placed on the conceptual exploration of a rich, diverse solution set. Hand-controlled methods and parametric tools are used, as well as strategies to rapidly take key decisions.

Constructive second hand

Second-hand construction considers circular economy as an opportunity to better design while reusing elements from the deconstruction industry, with minimum adverse environmental impacts. This ENAC week introduces these concepts through hands-on activities.

Regenerative materials territories

This course questions sustainable materials and the available resources mobilized in Switzerland and in the world. It addresses the material in an architectural, anthropological and experimental approach from its extraction to its reuse and the social meanings of its production.

Corentin Fivet

EPFL ENAC IA SXL
HBL 2 3C (Halle Bleue)
Pass. du Cardinal 13b
CH-1700 Fribourg

Web site: Site web: https://sxl.epfl.ch

vCard
Données administratives

Enseignement & Phd

Enseignement

Architecture

Programmes doctoraux

Doctoral Program in Architecture and Sciences of the City

Doctoral Program in Civil and Environmental Engineering

Cours

Technologie du bâti I, II

Introduction à la technologie du bâti: défis environnementaux et sociétaux, exigences techniques et fonctionnelles du bâtiment dans la durée, statique des ossatures, matériaux de construction et leur mise en oeuvre, contextes historico-culturels, stratégies de durabilité et économie circulaire.

UE K : Architecture et durabilité : études de performances

Ce cours s'articule autour de la conception en équipe d'un pavillon temporaire, mobile et durable. La démarche pédagogique s'appuiera sur une approche de design intégré, appliquée à la conception et l'évaluation d'un espace de rencontre en milieu urbain (agora mobile).

Interactive conceptual design of structural forms

Le cours initie à la conception géométrique de structures architecturales faisant un usage efficace du matériau. L'attention est portée sur l'exploration de riches variétés de solutions. Des outils manuels et paramétriques sont utilisés, ainsi que des stratégies de décision rapide.

Seconde main constructive

Construire seconde main c'est prendre l'économie circulaire comme une opportunité, pour concevoir mieux en récupérant les éléments issus de la déconstruction, à coût environnemental minimum. Cette semaine initie à ces concepts par la pratique.