Hugues Poltier

EPFL CDH SHS-GE
CM 2 274 (Centre Midi)
Station 10
CH-1015 Lausanne

Office: CM 2 274
EPFL > CDH > CDH-SHS > SHS-ENS

vCard
Administrative data

Teaching & PhD

Teaching

Humanities and Social Sciences Program

Courses

Social and political ethics B

The aim of this course is to allow students to build up a critical and personal understanding of the ethical issues at stake within politics ; & develop their normative reasoning skills and dispositions when facing problems concerning the community.

Social and political ethics B

The course aims to develop the students'€™ ability to exercise an ethical-critical judgment on controversial issues. The students will learn to identify arguments, their valorizations and to discuss them from an ethical point of view.

Ethical issues in scientific research

The course aims to develop students in: 1) grasping the goods at stake in scientific research and claims ; 2) identifying them in case-situations, and tensions between them; developping reflexive thinking on these issues in order to make their own judgement and conceive possible solutions

Environmental ethics

The aim of this course is to allow students to grasp environmental questions as ethical issues; to clarify the point of view from which this ethical dimension may appear; to master basic conceptual tools of ethics necessary for the discussion of the issues

Engineering ethics I

In this course students are confronted with ethical issues that engineers may face in their professional activity, such as: controversial technological innovations, conflicts of interest, environmental and societal impact of technology, scientific projects in countries of the South

Engineering ethics II

In this course students are confronted with ethical issues that engineers may face in their professional activity, such as: controversial technological innovations, conflicts of interest, environmental and societal impact of technology, scientific projects in countries of the South

Hugues Poltier

vCard
Données administratives

Enseignement & Phd

Enseignement

Humanities and Social Sciences Program

Cours

Ethique sociale et politique A

Objectif général de ce cours : permettre aux étudiant-e-s de : construire une compréhension critique et personnelle des enjeux éthiques du champ politique; développer la réflexivité argumentative et normative face aux problèmes du vivre-ensemble.

Ethique sociale et politique B

L'objectif du cours est de donner aux étudiant-e-s des outils d'analyse critique en vue d'un jugement éthique éclairé sur une question controversée. L'apprentissage porte sur l'identification des arguments, les valorisations qu'ils impliquent et leur mise en discussion d'un point de vue éthique.

Ethique de la recherche scientifique

L'objectif est de permettre à l'étudiant-e de: 1) appréhender les biens en jeu dans la recherche et la production d'énoncés scientifiques 2) d'apprendre à les identifier dans des cas pratiques, à discerner les tensions entre ces biens en jeu, à les réfléchir en vue d'une solution pratique

Ethique de l'environnement

L'objectif général de ce cours est de permettre aux étudiant-e-s: de saisir les questions environnementales en tant que questions éthiques; de clarifier le point de vue à partir duquel apparaît leur caractère éthique; d'acquérir les outils conceptuels de l'éthique permettant leur discussion

Enjeux éthiques de l'ingénieur I

L'objectif est de confronter l'étudiant à des enjeux éthiques auxquels il/elle pourrait se trouver faire face dans sa profession, ex.: innovations technologiques controversées, conflits d'intérêts, impacts des technologies sur l'environnement/la société, interventions techniques dans les pays du Sud

Enjeux éthiques de l'ingénieur II

L'objectif est de confronter l'étudiant à des enjeux éthiques auxquels il/elle pourrait se trouver faire face dans sa profession, ex.: innovations technologiques controversées, conflits d'intérêts, impacts des technologies sur l'environnement/la société, interventions techniques dans les pays du Sud