Marc Atallah

Teaching & PhD

Teaching

Humanities and Social Sciences Program

Courses

Science and literature C

The objective of the course is to learn to analyse the identity of a literary, graphic and cinematographic genre (science fiction), that has taken many variations over time. In addition, the issue of "usefulness" of science fiction will be discussed.

Science and literature A

The objectives of the course is to understand the skills required for analysing video games and their own particularities. Moreover, the course aims to better understand the fictional immersion and the ludic codes issues.

Science and literature B

The objective of this course is to study the various manifestations of totalitarian worlds in science fiction. Specifically, we look at how the writers tell the alienation of man by man - as well as the functions of such stories.

Science and literature D

The objective of this course is to think of the presence of more and more superhero figures in movies, bookstores and, ultimately, in our lives. What are they? What is their history? What do they tell us about ourselves?

Enseignement & Phd

Enseignement

  • Humanities and Social Sciences Program,

Cours

Science et littérature C

L'objectif du cours est de d'apprendre à analyser un genre littéraire, graphique et cinématographique ¿ la science-fiction ¿, en se penchant sur les multiples variations qu'il a prises au cours du temps. De plus, la question des fonctions anthropologique... goto


Science et littérature A

L'objectif du cours est de saisir les compétences requises pour analyser le jeu vidéo ainsi que ses spécificités propres ; analyser une pratique et des usages, en somme. De plus, le cours cherche à mieux comprendre les questions d'immersion fictionnelle e... goto


Science et littérature B

L'objectif de ce cours est d'étudier les différentes manifestations des mondes totalitaires dans la (science-)fiction. Plus précisément, nous regarderons comment les écrivains racontent l'aliénation de l'homme par l'homme - ainsi que les fonctions de tels... goto


Science et littérature D

L'objectif de ce cours est de réfléchir à la présence de plus en plus importante de la figure du super-héros au cinéma, dans les librairies et, finalement, dans nos vies. A quoi servent-ils ? Quelle est leur histoire ? Que nous disent-ils de nous-mêmes ? goto