Delphine Preissmann

EPFL CDH SHS-GE
CM 2 274 (Centre Midi)
Station 10
CH-1015 Lausanne

Office: CM 2 274
EPFL > CDH > CDH-SHS > SHS-ENS

EPFL SCI STI DG
ELG 141 (Bâtiment ELG)
Station 11
CH-1015 Lausanne

Office: ELG 141
EPFL > STI > IEM > SCI-STI-DG

Web site: Web site: https://react.epfl.ch

vCard
Administrative data

Teaching & PhD

Teaching

Humanities and Social Sciences Program

Courses

Global issues: health A

The course covers global health issues. It discusses the challenge of infectious and neurodegenerative disease. The interdisciplinary approach integrates SHS with engineering sciences and introduces students to working in teams and to scientific methodologies.

Brain, mind and society

This course aims to address topics related to research on brain causes of human actions. The course will introduce to fundamental concepts in psychology, cognitive and social neurosciences and the links between brain and mental illness.

Memory sciences

Describe cognitive and cerebral processes underlying memory and self processes. Identify differences and similarities between neurobiological and clinical approaches. Understand theoretical and clinical concepts underlying psychoanalysis and their scientific implications.

Scientific research in all it forms I

This course offers a multidisciplinary perspective on research. While addressing this topic, speakers from different faculties will shed light on their own way of practicing research. Passive knowledge of French required.

Scientific research in all it forms II

Au cours d'un travail pratique, l'étudiant aura l'occasion de s'initier à une méthode ou technique de recherche qui lui est peu familière (ex: entretien semi-directif, questionnaire, enquête de terrain, analyse conceptuelle, recherche historique, etc.).

Delphine Preissmann

EPFL SCI STI DG
ELG 141 (Bâtiment ELG)
Station 11
CH-1015 Lausanne

Web site: Site web: https://react.epfl.ch

vCard
Données administratives

Enseignement & Phd

Enseignement

Humanities and Social Sciences Program

Cours

Enjeux mondiaux: santé A

Le cours présente l'enjeu mondial de la santé. Il aborde les défis posés par les maladies infectieuses et les maladies neurodégénératives. L'approche interdisciplinaire intègre les SHS et les sciences de l'ingénieur et initie au travail de groupe et à la méthodologie scientifique.

Cerveau, esprit et société

Ce cours aborde les sujets relatifs aux recherches sur les bases cérébrales des actions humaines, en revenant notamment sur l'histoire du cerveau, les changements actuels liés au développement des neurosciences, ainsi que les liens entre cerveau et maladie mentale.

Sciences de la mémoire

Décrire les processus cognitifs et cérébraux à l'œuvre dans les processus de mémoire et la formation de l'individualité. Identifier les différences et les similitudes entre approches neurobiologiques et cliniques. Connaître les concepts de base de la psychanalyse et leurs implications scientifiques