André Hodder

photo placeholder image

Lecturer

andre.hodder@epfl.ch +41 21 693 56 09

Citizenship : Suisse

Birth date : 25.05.1974

EPFL STI SEL-ENS
ELG 1037 (Bâtiment ELB)
Station 11
CH-1015 Lausanne

EPFL STI SMT SMT-ENS
ELG 037 (Bâtiment ELG)
Station 11
CH-1015 Lausanne

EPFL STI SEL-GE
ELG 037 (Bâtiment ELG)
Station 11
CH-1015 Lausanne

vCard
Administrative data

Teaching & PhD

Teaching

Electrical and Electronics Engineering

Microengineering

PhD Programs

Doctoral Program in Energy

PhD Students

Rametti Simone,

Courses

Energy conversion

The course aims at providing the elements related to the energy conversion with particular reference to the electricity production by means of conventional and renewable energy sources. The course illustrates the fundamental notions for the modeling of energy conversion systems.

Electrical machines (for EL)

The aim of this course is to acquire the basic knowledge related to electrical machines (electromechanical conversion). The course covers the magnetic circuit, the transformer, synchronous, induction and direct current machines as well as stepper motors.

Electrical machines (for ME)

The aim of this course is to acquire the basic knowledge related to electrical machines (electromechanical conversion). The course covers the magnetic circuit, the transformer, synchronous, induction and direct current machines as well as stepper motors.

Lab in energy conversion

This teaching lab provides the experimental experiences associated to courses of the Energy orientation of the BSc in EE. The experiments cover power systems (distribution), electrical machines and elements related to conversion system, including storage.

Advanced lab in electrical energy systems

The purpose of this teaching lab is to put together all the concepts learned during the course into electrical energy by the implementation of an islanded production unit. The number of places is limited, therefore the student must contact the teacher before the beginning of the course.

Actuators and Electromagnetic systems II

The students will be able to model, simulate and measure actuators and electrical motors

Embedded motor control

The student will be able to design, make and program a complete motor/actuator drive. He will know how to apply motor control theory to real systems.

André Hodder

photo placeholder image

Docteur, Ingénieur EPFL

andre.hodder@epfl.ch +41 21 69 35609

Nationalité : Suisse

Unité: SEL-ENS

Unité: SMT-ENS

EPFL STI SEL-GE
ELG 037 (Bâtiment ELG)
Station 11
CH-1015 Lausanne

+41 21 69 35609
Unité: SEL-GE
Local: ELG 037

Données administratives

Enseignement & Phd

Enseignement

  • Electrical and Electronics Engineering,
  • Microengineering

Programmes doctoraux

Doctorants

Cours

Conversion d'énergie

L'objectif de ce cours est d'introduire les systèmes et outils liés à la conversion d'énergie, en se référant au contexte particulier de la production d'énergie électrique, qu'elle soit conventionnelle ou bien en lien avec les sources d'énergie renouvelab... goto


Machines électriques (pour EL)

L'objectif de ce cours est d'acquérir les connaissances de base liées aux machines électriques (conversion électromécanique). Le cours porte sur le circuit magnétique, le transformateur, les machines synchrones, asynchrones, à courant continu et les moteu... goto


Machines électriques (pour GM)

L'objectif de ce cours est d'acquérir les connaissances de base liées aux machines électriques (conversion électromécanique). Le cours porte sur le circuit magnétique, le transformateur, les machines synchrones, asynchrones, à courant continu et les moteu... goto


TP en conversion d'énergie

Ce TP fournit l'expérience pratique associée aux cours de l'orientation Energie du BSc en EE. Le TP couvre les systèmes de puissance (distribution), les machines électriques et des éléments relatifs aux systèmes de conversions, incluant le stockage. goto


Lab in electrical energy systems

Le but de ce TP est de fournir l'expérience pratique associée aux cours de l'orientation energie du master en électricité. Les expérimentations couvrent : la simulation en temps réel, l'électronique de puissance et le contrôle, les machines électrique et ... goto


Advanced lab in electrical energy systems

Le but de ce TP est de mettre en pratique toutes les notions apprise lors du cursus en énergie électrique, par la mise en oeuvre d'un groupe de production iloté. Le nombre de place étant limité, l'étudiant doit prendre contact avec l'enseignant avant le d... goto


Conversion électromécanique TP

Le but de ce TP est de permettre à l'étudiant d'assimiler par des applications pratiques les lois principales de la conversion électromécanique, ainsi que d'étudier le comportement statique et dynamique des principaux moteurs et entrainements électriques. goto


Commande embarquée de moteurs

L'étudiant sera capable de concevoir, de réaliser et de programmer une électronique complète de commande de moteur ou d'actionneur. Il saura appliquer la théorie de la commande de moteur sur des systèmes réels. goto