Athanasios Nenes

EPFL ENAC SSIE-GE
GR A2 392 (Bâtiment GR)
Station 2
CH-1015 Lausanne

EPFL ENAC IIE LAPI
GR C2 544 (Bâtiment GR)
Station 2
CH-1015 Lausanne

Web site:  Web site:  https://lapi.epfl.ch/

EPFL AVP-PGE EDCE-ENS
GC A2 454 (Bâtiment GC)
Station 18
CH-1015 Lausanne

vCard
Administrative data

Teaching & PhD

Teaching

Environmental Sciences and Engineering

PhD Programs

Doctoral Program in Civil and Environmental Engineering

Courses

Introduction to environmental engineering

This introduction to Enviromental Engineering is meant to show the students how upcoming courses in mathematics, physics, chemistry, biology and other areas will be used to gain a scientific understanding of environmental problems and then help to solve them.

Program: Section of Environmental Sciences and Engineering


Physics and chemistry of the atmosphere

The course provides an introduction to the physical and chemical processes that govern the atmospheric dynamics at small and large scales. The basis is laid for an in depth understanding of our atmospheric environment and the climate system.

Program: Section of Environmental Sciences and Engineering


Atmospheric processes: from cloud to global scales

The main objective is to present important atmospheric processes from the local to global scales. The course will start with cloud processes, continue to synoptic phenomena like extratropical cyclones and fronts, to finally cover numerical modeling at the regional and global scales.

Program: Section of Environmental Sciences and Engineering

Athanasios Nenes

EPFL ENAC SSIE-GE
GR A2 392 (Bâtiment GR)
Station 2
CH-1015 Lausanne

EPFL ENAC IIE LAPI
GR C2 544 (Bâtiment GR)
Station 2
CH-1015 Lausanne

Web site:   Site web:   https://lapi.epfl.ch/

EPFL AVP-PGE EDCE-ENS
GC A2 454 (Bâtiment GC)
Station 18
CH-1015 Lausanne

vCard
Données administratives

Enseignement & Phd

Enseignement

Environmental Sciences and Engineering

Programmes doctoraux

Doctoral Program in Civil and Environmental Engineering

Cours

Introduction to environmental engineering

Cette introduction à l'ingénierie de l'environnement montre aux étudiants comment on utilise les sciences de base comme les mathématiques, la physique, chimie et biologie pour comprendre des problèmes environnementaux et comment elles aident à les résoudre.

Physics and chemistry of the atmosphere

Ce cours est une introduction aux phénomènes physiques et chimiques gouvernant la dynamique atmosphérique à petite et grande échelle. Le cours est structuré afin de donner une compréhension en profondeur de notre atmosphère et du système climatique.

Atmospheric processes: from cloud to global scales

L'objectif principal est de voir les processus atmosphériques les plus importants de l'échelle locale à l'échelle globale. Le cours démarrera avec les processus nuageux, continuera avec les phénomènes synoptiques comme les cyclones extratropicaux et fronts, pour finir par la modélisation numérique.