Aurelio Muttoni

photo placeholder image

Full Professor

aurelio.muttoni@epfl.ch +41 21 693 28 81

Citizenship : Swiss

EPFL ENAC IIC IBETON
GC B2 384 (Bâtiment GC)
Station 18
CH-1015 Lausanne

Web site: Web site: https://ibeton.epfl.ch/

vCard
Administrative data

Publications

Selected publications

Teaching & PhD

Teaching

Civil Engineering

PhD Programs

Doctoral Program in Civil and Environmental Engineering

Courses

Concrete structures

To understand the behaviour and principles for design of structural concrete members. To be able to design concrete members of most common structures : halls, buildings, retaining walls, parking garages etc.

Bridge design

Introduction to the design of road bridges focused on steel-concrete composite, reinforced and prestressed concrete road bridges. This course deals with the bridge design criteria, construction technique, the material and applications of the design principles to different situations.

Advanced design of concrete structures

The course deals with the design of precast reinforced concrete structures, both for bridges and for buildings. The course is focused in learning by projects supplemented by some lectures by the teachers.The students will work in groups to design a precast structure.

Concrete bridges

This course presents the main aspects of prestressed concrete bridge conceptual design and its analysis. It focuses on beam and box-girder bridges. Following key areas are explored : optimization of structural behavior, construction methods, dynamics and material technology

Structure and architecture

The aim of the course is to explain that structures do not only carry loads, but they are also important elements in architecture. The study of classical and contemporary examples will underline the importance of designing in a collaborative manner between architect and engineer.

Aurelio Muttoni

EPFL ENAC IIC IBETON
GC B2 384 (Bâtiment GC)
Station 18
CH-1015 Lausanne

Données administratives

Enseignement & Phd

Enseignement

  • Civil Engineering,

Programmes doctoraux

  • Doctoral Program in Structures
  • Doctoral Program in Civil and Environmental Engineering

Doctorants

Cours

Advanced design of concrete structures

La première partie du cours traite de la conception des structures préfabriquées en béton armé. Dans la deuxième partie, quelques thèmes particuliers pertinents pour les bâtiments (calcul collonnes, détails armatures) et des méthodes avancées (dimensionne... goto

Génie civil, 2018-2019, Master semestre 2, language : anglais
Génie civil, 2018-2019, Master semestre 4, language : anglais

Conception des ponts

Introduction à la conception et au dimensionnement des ponts routiers en construction mixte et en béton précontraint. Ce cours porte sur le choix du type de pont, des principales dimensions des éléments structuraux, du matériau, du mode de construction et... goto

Génie civil, 2018-2019, Bachelor semestre 6, language : français
Génie civil, 2018-2019, Semestre printemps, language : français

Ponts en béton

Ce cours traite les principaux aspects de la conception et du dimensionnement des ponts en béton armé et précontraint. L'accent est mis sur les ponts poutres. Etude des aspects suivants : optimisation du comportement structural, dimensionnement, dynamique... goto

Génie civil, 2018-2019, Master semestre 1, language : français
Génie civil, 2018-2019, Master semestre 3, language : français

Structure et architecture

L'objectif de ce cours est de démontrer que la structure n'a pas qu'une fonction porteuse. Elle est aussi un élément important de l'architecture. Des exemples classiques et actuels y sont étudiés pour souligner l'importance du travail et du dialogue conjo... goto

Architecture, 2018-2019, Master semestre 2, language : français
Architecture, 2018-2019, Master semestre 4, language : français
Génie civil, 2018-2019, Master semestre 2, language : français
Génie civil, 2018-2019, Master semestre 4, language : français

Structures en béton

Comprendre le comportement et les principes de dimensionnement des éléments de structure en béton armé. Conception et dimensionnement des éléments constitutifs des structures en béton les plus courantes : halles, bâtiments, murs de soutènement, parking so... goto

Génie civil, 2018-2019, Bachelor semestre 5, language : français