Christof Holliger

photo placeholder image

christof.holliger@epfl.ch +41 21 693 47 24

Citizenship : Suisse

Birth date : 07.11.1959

EPFL ENAC IIE LBE
CH C3 425 (Bâtiment CH)
Station 6
CH-1015 Lausanne

Web site: Web site: https://lbe.epfl.ch/

vCard
Administrative data

Fields of expertise

Bioremediation
Wastewater treatment
Anaerobic digestion
Biogas and biofuel
Environmental microbiology
Microbial Ecology

Publications

Infoscience publications

Teaching & PhD

Teaching

Environmental Sciences and Engineering

PhD Programs

Doctoral Program in Civil and Environmental Engineering

Courses

Introduction to environmental engineering

This introduction to Enviromental Engineering is meant to show the students how upcoming courses in mathematics, physics, chemistry, biology and other areas will be used to gain a scientific understanding of environmental problems and then help to solve t...

Sites remediation

This course introduces the students in the different steps of contaminated site management, the techniques of site investigation, the choice of appropriate remediation techniques, and the modeling of the contaminants in aquifers.

Water and wastewater treatment

This course on water and wastewater treatment shows how to implement and design different methods and techniques to eliminate organic matter, nitrogen and phosporous from wastewater, and how to apply physical and chemical methods and techniques to produce...

Christof Holliger

photo placeholder image

Professeur ordinaire

christof.holliger@epfl.ch +41 21 693 47 24

Nationalité : Suisse

Date de naissance : 07.11.1959

EPFL ENAC IIE LBE
CH C3 425 (Bâtiment CH)
Station 6
CH-1015 Lausanne

Web site: Site web: https://lbe.epfl.ch/

vCard
Données administratives

Domaines de compétences

Bioremédiation 
Traitement des eaux usées 
Digestion anaérobie 
Biogas et biofuel 
Microbiologie environnementale 
Ecologie microbiennes

Publications

Publications Infoscience

Enseignement & Phd

Enseignement

Environmental Sciences and Engineering

Programmes doctoraux

Doctoral Program in Civil and Environmental Engineering

Cours

Introduction to environmental engineering

Cette introduction à l'ingénierie de l'environnement montre aux étudiants comment on utilise les sciences de base comme les mathématiques, la physique, chimie et biologie pour comprendre des problèmes environnementaux et comment elles aident à les résoudr...

Remédiation des sites

Ce cours familiarise les étudiants avec les différentes étapes de gestion des sites contaminés, les techniques d'investigation des sites, le choix d'une technologie de remédiation appropriée, et la modélisation de la contamination dans des nappes phréatiq...

Water and wastewater treatment

Le cours sur le traitement des eaux et des eaux usées montre les différentes méthodes et techniques applicables à l'élimination des polluants organiques, de l'azote et du phosphore des eaux usées et les méthodes et techniques physiques et chimiques applic...