Gaétan de Rassenfosse

photo placeholder image

gaetan.derassenfosse@epfl.ch +41 21 693 00 96 http://www.gder.info

Citizenship : Belgian

EPFL CDM MTEI IIPP
ODY 2 01.1 (Odyssea)
Station 5
CH-1015 Lausanne

Web site: Web site: https://www.epfl.ch/labs/iipp/

vCard
Administrative data

Fields of expertise

- Applied econometrics
- Bibliometrics
- Industrial economics

Publications

Infoscience publications

Teaching & PhD

Teaching

Management of Technology

PhD Programs

Doctoral Program in Technology Management

Courses

Economics and applied econometrics of innovation

This class will provide students with an understanding of some real-world issues related to the "knowledge economy." Why should we innovate as a society? Why innovation doesn't just happen and how can the government help firms innovate? We will answer these questions and others using economic tools.

Economics of innovation and IP

This class provides an introduction to the economics of innovation and intellectual property (IP). The first part explains intuitively key economic concepts related to innovation and innovation policy. The second part introduces elements of IP strategy through case studies, debates and speakers.

Introduction to econometrics

The course provides an introduction to econometrics. The objective is to learn how to make valid (i.e., causal) inference from economic data. It explains the main estimators and present methods to deal with endogeneity issues.

Technology and Public Policy - (c) Technology, intellectual property and innovation policy

(Coursebook not yet approved by the section)

Gaétan de Rassenfosse

photo placeholder image

gaetan.derassenfosse@epfl.ch +41 21 693 00 96 http://www.gder.info

Nationalité : Belgian

EPFL CDM MTEI IIPP
ODY 2 01.1 (Odyssea)
Station 5
CH-1015 Lausanne

Web site: Site web: https://www.epfl.ch/labs/iipp/

vCard
Données administratives

Publications

Publications Infoscience

Enseignement & Phd

Enseignement

Management of Technology

Programmes doctoraux

Doctoral Program in Technology Management

Cours

Economics and applied econometrics of innovation

Ce cours offre des outils économiques pour comprendre les problèmes du monde réel liés à «l'économie de la connaissance». Par exemple: Pourquoi faut-il innover? Pourquoi l'innovation ne se produit pas d'elle-même et comment le gouvernement peut-il aider les entreprises à innover?

Economics of innovation and IP

Ce cours offre une introduction à l'économie de l'innovation et de la propriété intellectuelle (PI). La première partie explique des concepts économiques clés liés à l'innovation et aux politiques d'innovation. La deuxième partie introduit des éléments de stratégie PI via études de cas et orateurs.

Introduction to econometrics

Ce cours est une introduction à l'économétrie. Il enseigne comment obtenir des inférences valides (i.e., causales) sur des données économiques. Il présente les principaux estimateurs et méthodes pour traiter le problème d'endogeneité.

Technology and Public Policy - (c) Technology, intellectual property and innovation policy