Hannes Markus Peter

photo placeholder image

hannes.peter@epfl.ch +41 21 693 63 76

EPFL ENAC IIE SBER
GR B0 419 (Bâtiment GR)
Station 2
CH-1015 Lausanne

Web site: Web site: https://sber.epfl.ch

vCard
Administrative data

Teaching & PhD

Teaching

Environmental Sciences and Engineering

PhD Programs

Doctoral Program in Civil and Environmental Engineering

PhD Students

Brandani Jade, Depetris Anna,

Past PhD Students

Scheidweiler David ,

Courses

Aquatic ecosystems

Inland waters are now being recognized are major players of global biogeochemical cycles. They also provide essential ecosystem services such as fresh water and fish, and link continental processes with atmospheric and marine processes. The understanding of the structure and function of inland water

Fluvial biogeosciences

Stream and river ecosystems are increasingly deteriorated owing to global change and climate change. Students will understand basic physical, chemical and biological processes in streams and rivers, and how they relate to ecosystem health and integrity .

Hidden rivers

Hidden Rivers aims at fulfilling the need for an interdisciplinary understanding of the problematics around urban streams, through ecological, hydrological and spatial issues for urban rivers located in Lausanne; with the goal of generating new methods of conceiving the space of metropolitan rivers.

Hannes Markus Peter

photo placeholder image

hannes.peter@epfl.ch +41 21 693 63 76

EPFL ENAC IIE SBER
GR B0 419 (Bâtiment GR)
Station 2
CH-1015 Lausanne

Web site: Site web: https://sber.epfl.ch

vCard
Données administratives

Enseignement & Phd

Enseignement

Environmental Sciences and Engineering

Programmes doctoraux

Doctoral Program in Civil and Environmental Engineering

Doctorants

Brandani Jade, Depetris Anna,

A dirigé les thèses de

Scheidweiler David ,

Cours

Aquatic ecosystems

Les eaux douces sont importantes pour les cycles biogeochimiques. Ces écosystèmes sont aussi à la base de nombreuses services et de notre bien-être. Ce cours va donner des insights sur la structure et le fonctionnement des cours d'eau et des lacs.

Fluvial biogeosciences

Les étudiants vont être amenés à comprendre les processus physiques, chimiques et biologiques dans les torrents et rivières et leurs liens avec les écosystèmes et les ressources en eau. Cette connaissance est essentielle pour maintenir l'intégrité des cours d'eau qui sont de plus en plus détériorés.

Hidden rivers

Hidden Rivers répond au besoin d'une compréhension interdisciplinaire de la problématique des cours d'eau urbains, à travers les enjeux écologiques, hydrologiques et spatiaux des rivières urbaines de Lausanne ; dans le but de générer de nouvelles méthodes pour concevoir l'espace des fleuves.