Jacques-Edouard Moser

EPFL SB ISIC GR-MO
CH G0 625 (Bâtiment CH)
Station 6
CH-1015 Lausanne

Web site: Web site: https://gdp.epfl.ch/

EPFL SB SCGC-GE
BCH 4306 (Batochime UNIL)
Av. F.-A. Forel 2
CH-1015 Lausanne

vCard
Administrative data

Fields of expertise

• Photochemistry and photophysics 
• Dynamics of light-induced electron transfer 
• Donor-acceptor heterojunctions 
• Ultrafast spectroscopy 
• Time-resolved THz spectroscopy 
• Third-generation photovoltaics 
• Nanophotonics 

Teaching & PhD

Teaching

Chemistry and Chemical Engineering

PhD Programs

Doctoral Program in Photonics

Doctoral Program in Chemistry and Chemical Engineering

Courses

Advanced general chemistry I

This course comprises of two parts. The bases of the thermodynamics of equilibria and of the kinetics of reactions are introduced. The first notions of quantum chemistry on electrons and bonds, exemplified in organic chemistry, are presented in the second part.

Photochemistry I

This course presents the theoretical bases of electronic spectroscopy and molecular photophysics. The principles of the reactivity of excited states of molecules and solids under irradiation are detailled. The main classes of industrial and natural photochemical processes are described.

Photochemistry II

Following "Photochemistry I", this course introduces the current theoretical models regarding the dynamics of electron transfer. It focuses then on photoredox processes at the surface of solids. Current technological applications, as well as the most recent advances in the field are presented.

Jacques-Edouard Moser

EPFL SB ISIC GR-MO
CH G0 625 (Bâtiment CH)
Station 6
CH-1015 Lausanne

Unité: SCGC-ENS

Site web: http://cce.epfl.ch/
Unité: CCE

Données administratives

Compétences

• Photochimie et photophysique
• Dynamique du transfert d'électron photo-induit
• Hétérojonctions donneur-accepteur
• Spectroscopie laser femtoseconde
• Spectroscopie THz résolue en temps
• Photovoltaïque de 3e génération
• Nano-photonique

Publications

Enseignement & Phd

Enseignement

  • Chemistry and Chemical Engineering

Programmes doctoraux

  • Doctoral Program in Photonics
  • Doctoral Program in Chemistry and Chemical Engineering

Doctorants

Cours

Chimie générale avancée I

Ce cours introduit les bases de thermodynamique, de cinétique et d'électrochimie régissant les transformations physiques de la matière et les équilibres chimiques ainsi que les premières notions de chimie quantique sur les électrons et les liaisons chimiq... goto


Photochemistry I

Le cours présente les bases théoriques de la spectroscopie électronique et de la photophysique moléculaire. Les principes de la réactivité des états excités et des solides sous irradiation sont détaillés. Les grandes classes de processus photochimiques na... goto


Photochemistry II

Le cours présente une introduction aux modèles théoriques de la dynamique du transfert d'électron. Il se focalise ensuite sur les processus photo-rédox à la surface de solides et détaille les applications technologiques courantes, ainsi que les avancées l... goto