Kevin Sivula

photo placeholder image

Associate Professor of Chemical Engineering

kevin.sivula@epfl.ch +41 21 69 37979 http://limno.epfl.ch

Citizenship : USA

EPFL SB ISIC LIMNO
CH H4 565 (Bâtiment CH)
Station 6
CH-1015 Lausanne

EPFL SB SCGC-GE
CH H4 565 (Bâtiment CH)
Station 6
CH-1015 Lausanne

Administrative data

Publications

Teaching & PhD

Teaching

  • Chemistry and Chemical Engineering,

PhD Programs

  • Doctoral Program in Chemistry and Chemical Engineering
  • Doctoral Program in Materials Science and Engineering

PhD Students

Courses

Chemical engineering practice

This course provides the students with practical experience with simple "unit operations" based on heat and mass transfer . The students develop the ability to scale-up laboratory results into the design of industrial-size components. goto


Chemical engineering product design

Chemical product design has become more important because of major changes in the chemical industry. This course presents the basic method for chemical product design and gives direct practice to this procedure via a design project. goto


Fluid mechanics and transport phenomena

goto


Introduction to chemical engineering Laboratory Works

This course aims to expose the students to basic and modern processes/systems important to chemical engineers. Students perform experiments in groups, analyze results and use these to design industrial scale processes. Written and oral reports and laborat... goto


Solar photovoltaics and energy systems

Fundamental concepts of solar energy conversion from a thermodynamic perspective are discussed together with the state-of-the-art solar technologies. Students present and critique results from the latest literature. goto

Kevin Sivula

EPFL SB ISIC LIMNO
CH H4 565 (Bâtiment CH)
Station 6
CH-1015 Lausanne

EPFL SB SCGC-GE
CH H4 565 (Bâtiment CH)
Station 6
CH-1015 Lausanne

Données administratives

Publications

Enseignement & Phd

Enseignement

Programmes doctoraux

  • Doctoral Program in Chemistry and Chemical Engineering
  • Doctoral Program in Materials Science and Engineering

Doctorants

Cours

Introduction au génie chimique TP

Ce cours vise à exposer les étudiants aux processus importants pour le génie chimique. Expériences sont réalisées dans des groupes. Les résultats sont analysés et utilisés pour concevoir des procédés à l'échelle industrielle. Rapports écrits et oraux et l... goto


Génie chimique TP

Ce cours fournit aux étudiants l'expérience pratique avec les "opérations unitaires" simples basées sur le transfert de chaleur et de masse. Les étudiants développent la capacité d'augmenter l'échelle des résultats de laboratoire dans la conception de com... goto


Fluid mechanics and transport phenomena

Le concept des équilibres Shell, les équations de Navier-Stokes et les équations de bilans différentiels généralisés pour le transport de chaleur et de masse sont donnés. Ces relations sont appliquées aux systèmes modèles. Les équilibres intégrés sont int... goto


Chemical engineering product design

La conception de produits chimiques est devenu plus important en raison de changements majeurs dans l'industrie chimique. Ce cours présente la méthode de base pour la conception de produits chimiques et donne la pratique directe à cette procédure par l'in... goto


Solar photovoltaics and energy systems

goto