Philipp Schaerer

EPFL ENAC SAR-GE
BP 4235 (Bâtiment BP)
Station 16
CH-1015 Lausanne

Web site: Web site: https://sar.epfl.ch

EPFL ENAC SAR-ENS
BP 3137 (Bâtiment BP)
Station 16
CH-1015 Lausanne

vCard
Administrative data

Teaching & PhD

Teaching

Architecture

Courses

Constructing the view: built images

What is meant by the term "image" as pictorial representation? How do we read, process and interpret images - and what premises can be derived from this for the conception and production of meaningful images?

Constructing the view: still life

This course explores visual strategies and techniques for creating apparent reality. The course concentrates on the field of 3D computer graphics and the production of still lifes as computer-generated images (CGI).

UE N : Constructing the view

This course focuses on the production of utopian scenarios using experimental composition techniques. By means of digital montage, the fictitious scenes are meaningfully conveyed in a series of images.

Constructing the view: in motion

This course addresses the subject of moving images. It focuses on the field of 3D computer graphics and the animation of computer-generated images (CGI).

Philipp Schaerer

EPFL ENAC SAR-GE
BP 4235 (Bâtiment BP)
Station 16
CH-1015 Lausanne

Web site: Site web: https://sar.epfl.ch

EPFL ENAC SAR-ENS
BP 3137 (Bâtiment BP)
Station 16
CH-1015 Lausanne

vCard
Données administratives

Enseignement & Phd

Enseignement

Architecture

Cours

Constructing the view: built images

Que signifie le terme « image » en tant que représentation picturale ? Comment lisons-nous, traitons-nous et interprétons-nous les images - et quelles prémisses peut-on en déduire pour la conception et la production d'images significatives ?

Constructing the view: still life

Ce cours explore les stratégies et techniques visuelles pour créer une réalité apparente. Le cours se concentre sur le domaine de l'infographie 3D et la production de natures mortes sous forme d'images de synthèse (CGI).

UE N : Constructing the view

Ce cours porte sur la production de scénarios utopiques à l'aide de techniques expérimentales de composition. Au moyen d'un montage numérique, les scènes fictives sont traduites de manière significative dans une série d'images.

Constructing the view: in motion

Ce cours aborde le sujet des images en mouvement. Il se concentre sur le domaine de l'infographie 3D et de l'animation d'images de synthèse (CGI).