René Beuchat

photo placeholder image

Research Associate

rene.beuchat@epfl.ch +41 21 693 39 03

EPFL IC IINFCOM LAP
INF 136 (Bâtiment INF)
Station 14
CH-1015 Lausanne

Web site: Web site: https://lap.epfl.ch/

EPFL IC IINFCOM LAP
INF 136 (Bâtiment INF)
Station 14
CH-1015 Lausanne

Web site: Web site: https://sin.epfl.ch

EPFL IC IINFCOM LAP
INF 136 (Bâtiment INF)
Station 14
CH-1015 Lausanne

Web site: Web site: https://ssc.epfl.ch

vCard
Administrative data

Teaching & PhD

Teaching

Computer Science

Communication Systems

Courses

Projet de systems-on-chip

The students will practice their knowledge in Computer Engineering, specifically in the low level software access to hardware elements. The students will work on System On Chips and specifically with FPGA & ARM systems. They will use cross-debugging tools, Logic Analyzers and Oscilloscopes.

Embedded systems

The main topics of this course are understanding and designing embedded system on a programmable circuit (FPGA). Students will be able to design a camera or a LCD controller on an FPGA in VHDL and will use their controller through a softcore processor.

Real-time embedded systems

A real time system is subject to important temporal constraints. This course is about understanding where processing time is spent and what a designer can do in order to achieve real-time processing systems. Some solutions are Multiprocessors, accelerators, custom instructions, specialized hardware.

René Beuchat

photo placeholder image

Adjoint scientifique

rene.beuchat@epfl.ch +41 21 69 33903

EPFL IC IINFCOM LAP
INF 138 (Bâtiment INF)
Station 14
CH-1015 Lausanne

+41 21 69 33903
Site web: http://lap.epfl.ch/
Unité: LAP
Local: INF 138

Site web: http://sin.epfl.ch
Unité: SIN-ENS

Site web: http://ssc.epfl.ch
Unité: SSC-ENS

Données administratives

Compétences

- Matériel informatique
- Microprocesseurs, microcontrôleurs
- Interfaces
- Logiques programmables (FPGA)
- Conception de systèmes embarqués
- Cartes à puces

Enseignement & Phd

Enseignement

  • Computer Science,
  • Communication Systems

Programmes doctoraux

Doctorants

Cours

Embedded systems

La compréhension d'un système embarqué général et la conception d'un tel système sur circuit FPGA sont les principaux éléments de ce cours. Les étudiants conçoivent un système avec caméra et affichage LCD sur FPGA associés à un processeur softcore. Concep... goto


Projet de systems-on-chip

L'objectif de ce cours est de s'approprier les connaissances nécessaires pour réaliser du développement "full stack" depuis le hardware jusqu'au software application et s'exécutant sur un système d'exploitation Linux. La base des laboratoires est une plat... goto


Real-time embedded systems

Un système temps réel doit répondre à des contraintes temporelles importantes. Des conceptions de SoCs sur FPGA avec des accélérateurs "hardware" sont réalisés. Un mini-projet consistant en un système multiprocesseurs avec serveur Web et traitement de do... goto