Robert Dalang

photo placeholder image

robert.dalang@epfl.ch +41 21 693 25 51

EPFL SB MATH PROB
MA B2 493 (Bâtiment MA)
Station 8
CH-1015 Lausanne

Web site: Web site: https://prob.epfl.ch/

vCard
Administrative data

Publications

Infoscience publications

Teaching & PhD

Teaching

Mathematics

PhD Programs

Doctoral Program in Mathematics

Courses

Analysis III

This course is an introduction to the fundamental concepts of vector analysis and complex analysis with a view of their use in other courses and in solving multidisciplinary problems of scientific engineering.

Analysis IV

This course is an introduction to Fourier series, Fourier transforms (including of tempered distributions), Laplace transforms, and their use in solving ordinary and partial differential equations.

Martingales et mouvement brownien

Introduction to the theory of martingales in discrete time, in particular convergence and optional sampling theorems. Application to branching processes. Introduction to Brownian motion and its main properties.

Theory of stochastics calculus

Introduction to the mathematical theory of stochastic calculus: construction of the Itô stochastic integral for a semimartingale, proof of Itô's formula, introduction to stochastic differential equations, to the Girsanov theorem and the Feynman-Kac formul...

Robert Dalang

photo placeholder image

robert.dalang@epfl.ch +41 21 693 25 51

EPFL SB MATH PROB
MA B2 493 (Bâtiment MA)
Station 8
CH-1015 Lausanne

Web site: Site web: https://prob.epfl.ch/

vCard
Données administratives


Récompenses

Fellow of the Institute of Mathematical Statistics

Robert Dalang was nominated for his “pioneering contributions to the study of SPDEs driven by a Gaussian noise which is white in time with a spatially homogeneous covariance.”

15.05.2019

Publications

Publications Infoscience

Enseignement & Phd

Enseignement

Mathematics

Programmes doctoraux

Doctoral Program in Mathematics

Cours

Analyse III

Ce cours est une introduction aux concepts fondamentaux de l'analyse vectorielle et l'analyse complexe en vue de leur utilisation dans d'autres cours et pour résoudre des problèmes pluridisciplinaires d'ingénierie scientifique.

Analyse IV

Ce cours est une introduction à la théorie des séries de Fourier, transformées de Fourier (y compris pour les distributions tempérées), à la transformée de Laplace, et à leurs utilisations pour résoudre des équations différentielles ordinaires et aux dérivées partielles.

Martingales et mouvement brownien

Introduction à la théorie des martingales à temps discret, en particulier aux théorèmes de convergence et d'arrêt. Application aux processus de branchement. Introduction au mouvement brownien et étude de ses propriétés.

Théorie du calcul stochastique

Introduction à la théorie mathématique du calcul stochastique: construction de l'intégrale stochastique d'Itô par rapport à une semimartingale, démonstration de la formule d'Itô, introduction aux équations différentielles stochastiques, théorème de Girsanov et formule de Feynman-Kac.