Romano Wyss

EPFL ENAC IIE HERUS
GR C1 492 (Bâtiment GR)
Station 2
CH-1015 Lausanne

Web site: Web site: https://herus.epfl.ch/

EPFL AVP-PGE EDAR-ENS
BP 2130 (Bâtiment BP)
Station 16
CH-1015 Lausanne

EPFL CDH SHS-GE
CM 2 274 (Centre Midi)
Station 10
CH-1015 Lausanne

vCard
Administrative data


Education

Dr. rer. nat.

Faculty of Mathematics & Geography

KU Eichstaett-Ingolstadt

Publications

Other publications

Teaching & PhD

PhD Programs

Doctoral Program in Civil and Environmental Engineering

Past EPFL PhD Students

Schilling Thorsten ,

Courses

Ecological transition: from theory to practice I

This course enables students to acquire theoretical and practical knowledge on issues related to the ecological transition. It includes interdisciplinary teachings, as well as a group project based on case studies located on campus or in the canton of Vaud.

Ecological transition : from theory to practice II

This course enables students to acquire theoretical and practical knowledge on issues related to the ecological transition. It includes interdisciplinary teachings, as well as a group project based on case studies located on campus or in the canton of Vaud.

Poly-Trees: species pathways

This teaching unit proposes a reflection on the campus EPFL environment through short and long term interventions which aim to improve the public and green spaces of the campus - while encouraging the interactions between all of the species inhabiting the campus.

Romano Wyss

photo placeholder image

Collaborateur scientifique

romano.wyss@epfl.ch +41 21 693 37 19

EPFL ENAC IIE HERUS
GR C1 492 (Bâtiment GR)
Station 2
CH-1015 Lausanne

Web site: Site web: https://herus.epfl.ch/

EPFL AVP-PGE EDAR-ENS
BP 2130 (Bâtiment BP)
Station 16
CH-1015 Lausanne

EPFL CDH SHS-GE
CM 2 274 (Centre Midi)
Station 10
CH-1015 Lausanne

vCard
Données administratives


Formation

Dr. rer. nat.

Faculty of Mathematics & Geography

KU Eichstaett-Ingolstadt

Publications

Autres publications

Enseignement & Phd

Programmes doctoraux

Doctoral Program in Civil and Environmental Engineering

A dirigé les thèses EPFL de

Schilling Thorsten ,

Cours

Transition écologique: entre théorie & pratique I

Ce cours permet aux étudiant·e·s d'acquérir des connaissances théoriques et pratiques sur les enjeux liés à la transition écologique. Il comprend des enseignements interdisciplinaires, ainsi qu'un travail de groupe sur des études de cas situées sur le campus ou dans le canton de Vaud.

Transition écologique: entre théorie & pratique II

Ce cours permet aux étudiant·e·s d'acquérir des connaissances théoriques et pratiques sur les enjeux liés à la transition écologique. Il comprend des enseignements interdisciplinaires, ainsi qu'un travail de groupe sur des études de cas situées sur le campus ou dans le canton de Vaud.

Poly-Trees: parcours des espèces

Cette unité d'enseignement propose une réflexion sur l'environnement du campus EPFL au travers d'interventions à court et long terme, ayant pour portée l'amelioration des espaces publics et paysagers - tout en favorisant les interactions entre biodiversité et usagers.