Nicola Braghieri

EPFL ENAC IA LAPIS
BP 3245 (Bâtiment BP)
Station 16
CH-1015 Lausanne

Web site:  Web site:  https://lapis.epfl.ch

vCard
Administrative data

Teaching & PhD

Teaching

Architecture

Design Together ENAC

PhD Programs

Doctoral Program in Architecture and Sciences of the City

Courses

Graphic figuration

Training to the practice of architectural drawing through the various conventions of representation and graphic procedures, based on the use of paper and lead pencil.

Theory and techniques of architectural figuration

The course transmits the theoretical foundations and introduces the operational techniques of representation. The main objective is to give students tools that allow them to define and transmit an idea of architecture in its concrete expression.

Studio BA5 (Braghieri)

Forum Alpinum, living and producing in the Alps. The studio explores the subject of construction in the Alpine territory and proposes to design an architectural project for a productive and artisanal activity and its side program of habitat, throught a valley of the Valais mountains.

Studio MA1 (Braghieri)

Forum Alpinum, living and producing in the Alps. The studio explores the subject of construction in the Alpine territory and proposes to design an architectural project for a productive and artisanal activity and its side program of habitat, throught a valley of the Valais mountains.

Visions and utopias

The course will focus on ideal visions and utopic figurations. Visions and utopias will be examined in terms of visual expression as applied tools of the rhetorical art, based on illustration of the three celebrated utopian novels : Utopia, Civitas Solis and New Atlantis.

UE B : Alpine architecture

It is planned to approach the architecture project in the mountains through the analysis and study of the elements that formally denote the buildings. The project is part of a previous study of the rural heritage; what is commonly called vernacular architecture.

Human habitat : a study on the Alpine territory

The domestication of the Alps is addressed through the study of the construction methods of the built environment. A study between architecture, anthropology and territorial sciences in order to understand the contemporary Alpine 'system'.

Nicola Braghieri

EPFL ENAC IA LAPIS
BP 3245 (Bâtiment BP)
Station 16
CH-1015 Lausanne

Web site:   Site web:   https://lapis.epfl.ch

vCard
Données administratives

Publications

Publications Infoscience

Autres publications

Enseignement & Phd

Enseignement

Architecture

Design Together ENAC

Programmes doctoraux

Doctoral Program in Architecture and Sciences of the City

Cours

Figuration graphique

Formation au dessin d'architecture à travers ses diverses procédures et codes graphiques, avec le crayon et le papier comme bases.

Théorie et techniques de la figuration architecturale

L'enseignement transmet les fondements théoriques et introduit les techniques opératoires de la représentation. L'objectif principal est de donner aux étudiant-e-s des outils qui leur permettent de définir et de transmettre une idée d'architecture dans son expression concrète.

Théorie et critique du projet BA5 (Braghieri)

Forum Alpinum, habiter et produire dans les Alpes. L'atelier explore le thème de la construction dans le territoire alpin et propose de concevoir un projet d'architecture d'une activité productive et artisanale et de son programme annexe d'habitat, au coeur d'une vallée des montagnes valaisannes.

Théorie et critique du projet MA1 (Braghieri)

Forum Alpinum, habiter et produire dans les Alpes. L'atelier explore le thème de la construction dans le territoire alpin et propose de concevoir un projet d'architecture d'une activité productive et artisanale et de son programme annexe d'habitat, au coeur d'une vallée des montagnes valaisannes.

Visions et utopies

Le cours s'occupera de visions idéales et de figurations utopiques. Visions et utopies seront approfondies dans leur expression visuelle comme des outils appliqués de l'art rhétorique, à travers l'illustration des trois célèbres romans utopiques : Utopia, Civitas solis et New Atlantis.

UE B : Architecture alpine

Il est prévu d'aborder le projet d'architecture dans les montagnes au travers de l'analyse et de l'étude des éléments qui dénotent formellement les bâtiments. Le projet s'inscrit à l'intérieur d'une préalable étude de l'héritage rural ; ce qui est couramment appelé architecture vernaculaire.

Habitat humain: étude sur le territoire alpin

Il est question d'aborder la domestication des Alpes par l'entremise de l'étude des modalités de construction de l'environnement bâti. Une étude entre architecture, génie civil, anthropologie et sciences du territoire en vue de la compréhension de la construction alpine en tant "système" d'interacti