Christian Enz

EPFL STI IMT ICLAB
MC A4 304 (Bâtiment MC)
Rue de la Maladière 71b, CP 526
CH-2002 Neuchâtel 2

Web site: Web site: https://iclab.epfl.ch

EPFL STI IMT-GE
MC A4 303 (Bâtiment MC)
Rue de la Maladière 71b, CP 526
CH-2002 Neuchâtel 2

vCard
Administrative data

Fields of expertise

Low-Power Analog and RF IC Design
MEMS-Based IC Design
Wireless Sensor Networks
Semiconductor Device Modeling
Noise in Devices and Circuits
Inexact and Error Tolerant Circuits and Systems


Links


Publications

Infoscience publications

Other publications

Teaching & PhD

Teaching

Microengineering

PhD Programs

Doctoral Program in Microsystems and Microelectronics

Doctoral Program in Electrical Engineering

Courses

Low-power analog IC design

This course presents the design of low-power analog CMOS integrated circuits. The techniques are based on the concept of inversion coefficient that can be used as the main design parameter for the optimization of figures-of-merit applied to circuits including amplifiers, filters and oscillators.

Analog circuits and systems

This course introduces the analysis and design of linear analog circuits based on operational amplifiers. A Laplace early approach is chosen to treat important concepts such as time and frequency responses, convolution, and filter design. The course is complemented with exercises and simulations.

Low-power radio design for IoT

The basic function of an IoT node is to collect data and send it through a wireless channel to the cloud. Since the power consumption of an IoT node is largely dominated by the wireless communication, it is therefore key to understand the trade-offs faced when designing the radio.

Christian Enz

EPFL STI IMT ICLAB
MC A4 304 (Bâtiment MC)
Rue de la Maladière 71b, CP 526
CH-2002 Neuchâtel 2

Web site: Site web: https://iclab.epfl.ch

EPFL STI IMT-GE
MC A4 303 (Bâtiment MC)
Rue de la Maladière 71b, CP 526
CH-2002 Neuchâtel 2

EPFL AVP-PGE EDEE-ENS
ELB 112 (Bâtiment ELB)
Station 11
CH-1015 Lausanne

EPFL STI SMT-GE
BM 1136 (Bâtiment BM)
Station 17
CH-1015 Lausanne

EPFL Comité Campus Neuchâtel
Rue de la Maladière 71b
CP 526
CH-2002 Neuchâtel 2

vCard
Données administratives

Publications

Publications Infoscience

Sélection de publications

Enseignement & Phd

Enseignement

Microengineering

Programmes doctoraux

Doctoral Program in Microsystems and Microelectronics

Doctoral Program in Electrical Engineering

Cours

Low-power analog IC design

Ce cours présente les techniques de conception de circuits analogiques CMOS basse consommation. Celles-ci sont basées sur le concept de facteur d'inversion qui permet d'optimiser diverses figures de mérites appliquées à des circuits analogiques simples tels qu'amplificateurs, filtres et oscillateurs

Analog circuits and systems

Ce cours présente l'analyse et la conception de circuits analogiques basés sur des amplificateurs opérationnels. Le cours débute avec la transformée de Laplace qui permet de traiter en détail les réponses temporelles et fréquentielles. Le cours est accompagné par des exercices et de la simulation.

Low-power radio design for IoT

La fonction principale d'un noeud IoT est de collecter et transférer les données vers le cloud par un canal radio. La consommation d'un noeud IoT est largement dominé par la communication sans fil, il est donc crucial de comprendre les compromis qui se présentent lors de la conception de la radio.