Vassily Hatzimanikatis

photo placeholder image

Associate Professor

vassily.hatzimanikatis@epfl.ch +41 21 693 98 70

Citizenship : Greece

Birth date : 06.09.1968

EPFL SB ISIC LCSB
CH H4 625 (Bâtiment CH)
Station 6
CH-1015 Lausanne

Web site: Web site: https://lcsb.epfl.ch

EPFL SB SCGC-GE
CH H4 625 (Bâtiment CH)
Station 6
CH-1015 Lausanne

vCard
Administrative data


Education

PhD

Chemical and Biological Engineering

California Institute of Technology

1991-1997

Diploma (Master)

Chemical Engineering

University of Patras, Greece

1986-1991

Teaching & PhD

Teaching

Chemistry and Chemical Engineering

Mathematics

PhD Programs

Doctoral Program in Biotechnology and Bioengineering

Doctoral Program in Chemistry and Chemical Engineering

Doctoral Program in Computational and Quantitative Biology

Courses

Synthetic biology

This advanced Bachelor/Master level course will cover fundamentals and approaches at the interface of biology, chemistry, engineering and computer science for diverse fields of synthetic biology. This class requires critical and analytical thinking at the frontiers of multiple disciplines

Introduction to chemical engineering

Introduction to Chemical Engineering is an introductory course that provides a basic overview of the chemical engineering field. It addresses the formulation and solution of material and energy balances by using the physical/chemical properties of materials.

Bioreactor modeling and simulation

The course of Bioreactor modeling and simulation focuses on the principles of algorithmic design and analysis of biochemical reactors. The application of these designed reactors would be in the production line of the of pharmaceutical, biotech and chemical industries.

Principles and applications of systems biology

The course introduces and develops the key concepts from systems biology and systems engineering in the context of complex biological networks. The lectures elaborate on techniques and methods to model and analyze complex biological problems.

Vassily Hatzimanikatis

photo placeholder image

vassily.hatzimanikatis@epfl.ch +41 21 693 98 70

Nationalité : Greece

Date de naissance : 06.09.1968

EPFL SB ISIC LCSB
CH H4 625 (Bâtiment CH)
Station 6
CH-1015 Lausanne

Web site: Site web: https://lcsb.epfl.ch

EPFL SB SCGC-GE
CH H4 625 (Bâtiment CH)
Station 6
CH-1015 Lausanne

EPFL SV IBI-GE
AAB
Station 15
CH-1015 Lausanne

Web site: Site web: https://bioengineering.epfl.ch/

EPFL SB SMA-GE
MA A2 403 (Bâtiment MA)
Station 8
CH-1015 Lausanne

Association des Professeurs de l'EPFL (APEL)
Case postale 43
CH-1015 Lausanne

Web site: Site web: https://apel.epfl.ch/

vCard
Données administratives

Enseignement & Phd

Enseignement

Chemistry and Chemical Engineering

Mathematics

Programmes doctoraux

Doctoral Program in Biotechnology and Bioengineering

Doctoral Program in Chemistry and Chemical Engineering

Doctoral Program in Computational and Quantitative Biology

Cours

Synthetic biology

Ce cours avancé de niveau Bachelor/Master couvrira les principes fondamentaux et les approches à l'interface de la biologie, la chimie, l'ingénierie et l'informatique pour la biologie synthétique. Ce cours requiert une pensée critique et analytique aux frontières de plusieurs disciplines.

Introduction to chemical engineering

Le cours d'introduction au génie chimique est un cours d'introduction qui fournit une vue d'ensemble du domaine de l'ingénierie chimique. Il traite de la formulation et la résolution des bilans de matière et d'énergie en utilisant les propriétés physico-chimiques des matériaux.

Bioreactor modeling and simulation

Le cours "Bioreactor modeling and simulation" se focalise sur les principes de design et d'analyse des algorithmes des réacteurs biochimiques. L'application de ces design de réacteurs serait dans une ligne de production au sein des industries pharmaceutiques, biotechnologiques et chimiques.

Principles and applications of systems biology

Le cours introduit des concepts clés de la biologie des systèmes ainsi que des méthodes d'ingénierie des systèmes utilisées pour l'étude de réseaux biologiques complexes. Le cours présente et analyse les méthodologies pour le développement de modèles de réseaux biologiques.