Véronique Michaud

EPFL STI IMX LPAC
MXH 145 (Bâtiment MXH)
Station 12
1015 Lausanne

EPFL STI IMX LPAC
MXH 145 (Bâtiment MXH)
Station 12
1015 Lausanne

EPFL STI IMX LPAC
MXH 145 (Bâtiment MXH)
Station 12
1015 Lausanne

EPFL STI DLL-STI
MED 3 1019 (Bâtiment MED)
Station 9
1015 Lausanne

vCard
Administrative data

Teaching & PhD

Teaching

Materials Science and Engineering

PhD Programs

Courses

Innovation & entrepreneurship in engineering

This course is a joint initiative between the School of Engineering and the College of Management to encourage and promote entrepreneurship and management skills, engineering design, hands-on experience, teamwork, and awareness of social and ethical implications in engineering and management.

Materials:from chemistry to properties

This course enables to acquire the essential notions relative to the structure of matter, equilibrium and chemical reactions in relation to mechanical, thermal, electric, and magnetic properties of materials.

Polymer composites Laboratory Work

Mechanical and physical properties of anisotropic materials and calculation tools are presented. Constituents, processing techniques and structure-processing-properties relationships are given for different types of organic matrix composites. Applications in transport,sport and energy are discussed.

Composites technology

Basics of composite materials
  • Constituents
  • Processing of composites
  • Design of composite structures

    Current development
  • Nanocomposites
  • Textile composites
  • Biocomposites
  • Adaptive composites
  • Sustainable composites

    Applications
  • Driving forces

CCMX Summer School - Characterisation of Materials

This course will present an overview of the different materials characterisation techniques available to materials scientists, engineers in mechanical engineering, chemical engineering, microtechnology or physics.

Véronique Michaud

EPFL STI IMX LPAC
MXH 145 (Bâtiment MXH)
Station 12
CH-1015 Lausanne

EPFL STI-DO
BM 4101 (Bâtiment BM)
Station 17
CH-1015 Lausanne

Web site:   Site web:   https://sti.epfl.ch/page-1740.html

EPFL STI SMX-GE
MXG 335 (Bâtiment MXG)
Station 12
CH-1015 Lausanne

EPFL AVP-PGE EDMX-ENS
MXF 110 (Bâtiment MXF)
Station 12
CH-1015 Lausanne

EPFL STI DLL-STI
MED 3 1019 (Bâtiment MED)
Station 9
CH-1015 Lausanne

vCard
Données administratives

Enseignement & Phd

Enseignement

Materials Science and Engineering

Programmes doctoraux

Doctoral Program in Materials Science and Engineering

Doctoral program in advanced manufacturing

Cours

Innovation & entrepreneurship in engineering

Ce cours est une initiative de la faculté d'ingénierie et du college du management visant à encourager les compétences entrepreneuriales et de gestion, la conception technique, l'expérience pratique, le travail d'équipe et la compréhension des implications sociales et éthiques de l'ingénierie.

Plan d'ètudes: Management de la technologie


Matériaux: de la chimie aux propriétés

Ce cours permet l'acquisition des notions essentielles relatives à la structure de la matière, aux équilibres et à la réactivité chimique en liaison avec les propriétés mécaniques, thermiques, électriques et magnétiques des matériaux.

Plan d'ètudes: Génie mécanique


Composites polymères TP

Les propriétés mécaniques et physiques des composites anisotropes ainsi que leurs outils de calcul sont présentés. Les constituants, les mises en oeuvre et les relations microstructure-procédé-propriété sont décrits pour les composites polymères utilisés dans le transport, le sport et l'énergie.

Plan d'ètudes: Génie mécanique


Composites technology

Les nouvelles techniques de fabrication et les dernières générations de composites organiques sont discutées. Les nanocomposites, les composites adaptatifs et les biocomposites sont abordés. Un travail en groupe analysera la conception, la fabrication et l'implémentation de produits en composites.

Plan d'ètudes: Science et génie des matériaux


CCMX Summer School - Characterisation of Materials

Plan d'ètudes: Science et génie des matériaux (edoc)